Board of Trustees

The Shlenker Board of Trustees is responsible for the governance of the school. Our Board Members are committed to ensuring that The Shlenker School provides all students with a high-quality education. The Board of Trustees has the responsibility to govern the School's affairs, including:

  • Selecting and retaining the Head of School
  • Ensuring the School’s current and long term financial sustainability through crucial development efforts
  • Establishing a strategic vision for the school
  • Growing strong relationships with the broader Jewish community

2022–2023 Board of Trustees

Leah Abrams, President
Marci Gilbert, President-Elect
Seth Abrams, Vice President
Will Burdine, Vice President
David Ebro, Vice President
Rochelle Mintz, Vice President
Arturo Karakowsky, Secretary
DaJuana Wilhelm, Treasurer

Dr. Kathleen Chen
Eric Danziger
Lisa Darling
Daniel Goott
Kathryn Paine
Renee Raizen
Matt Ross
Michael Rubenstein
Jayme Schlackman
Amy Seigle
Laura Tolpin
Kendall White

Ex-Officio Members:
Richard Kaplan, President, Congregation Beth Israel
Neil Wizel, Liaison, Congregation Beth Israel
Leslie Margolis, Immediate Past President
Lea Radom, Shlenker Parents Association President
Rabbi David Lyon, Senior Rabbi, Congregation Beth Israel
Dr. Michelle Barton, Head of School